New YorkNew YorkFlorida Mon - Fri 9:00 - 5:00 (212) 213-0025 Mon - Fri 9:00 - 5:00 (941) 894-0155

Prof. Joseph Chalil,MD, MBA, FACHE

 Prof. Joseph M. Chalil, MD, MBA, FACHE, is the Senior Medical Director, North America for DBV Technologies SA, (Symbol = DBV) a clinical-stage bio-pharmaceutical company focused on changing the field of immunotherapy by developing a novel technology platform called Viaskin®. Dr. Chalil is a member of Healthcare Advisory Board and an Adjunct Professor at Nova Southeastern University in Florida. He is the current Chairman of the Global Clinical Trial Network of American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPI), the second largest physician organization in the US second only to AMA.

Formerly, a Physician Executive at Boehringer Ingelheim and a veteran of the U.S. Navy Medical Corps, Dr. Chalil is also board certified in healthcare management, and has been awarded Fellowship by the American College of Healthcare Executives, an international professional society of more than 40,000 healthcare executives who lead hospitals, healthcare systems and other healthcare organizations.

Dr. Chalil holds three US Patents, and his research includes Clinical Trial Management in Cystic Fibrosis, Multiple Myeloma, and publications in American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine. He was the recipient of the 2013 Outstanding 50 Asian Americans in Business Award. A Visiting Professor at various universities and board member of various companies, Dr. Chalil is an expert in US Healthcare policy and a strong advocate for patient centered care. The American Association of Cardiologists of Indian Origin (AACIO) honored Dr.Chalil for his achievements in the field of Cardiology in 2013.

Dr. Chalil is a winner of multiple awards including Boehringer Ingelheim’s Highest award “President’s Club” for 2011,2014 & 2015, Boehringer Team Excellence Awards and AAPI New York president’s award for outstanding contribution to US Healthcare. Dr. Chalil is also the honored recipient of the prestigious 2015 AAPI Presidential Award.